Translate HTML to BBCode

I stumbled across this while on the Blog Azeroth forums, a site that automatically translates HTML to BBCode, vB Code, SMF Code, or IPB Code. I’m not familiar with the last three formats but BBCode I know well.

http://www.seabreezecomputers.com/html2bbcode/

In fact I was preparing a guide to creating Commands in Dreamweaver and a Macro for Word to do the job until I found this link. If you’re like me you work in either Word or Dreamweaver to get create content, and translating to BBCode is never fun. This will make a lot of my posts on our guild forums a lot nicers, not to mention it will speed up the process.

Enjoy!

~ by guildguru on December 3, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
