The Start of It All

For some reason I always find the first blog post the hardest. Maybe it’ my laziness factor, maybe it’s my incredible ability to continually procrastinate, maybe it’s that this time around I have so much to say I don’t know where to start.

My goal when creating the site was to have a repository of information for guild leaders; useful, relevent, free information. The challenge is to do so without making it a forum for/about Stoneybaby & Unorthodox. I already have a blog about Stoney. And I do not want to make a blog about Unorthodox; it’s a wonderful guild, we raid, we have fun, we make progress, and we don’t want drama (who does really?) and so I know the guild would not appreciate being the focus of a blog let alone an entire site.

Besides, that’s not what GG is about. The site is a guide for guild leaders.

I believe that while I have useful information I don’t know it all. Even within our guild during officer meetings I’m continually impressed with my GM and my fellow officers. Their insight on matters reminds me that I don’t have all the answers. In order to create a viable, useful site for other guild leaders I need to reach out to other GMs and link to as many useful articles, blogs, and content that I can find.

And so it begins. I’ve been building this site for 3 months, I think it’s time I kicked off the blog.

~ by guildguru on November 29, 2008.

One Response to “The Start of It All”

  1. Hi there and welcome to the Blogosphere! I find guild leadership issues very interestning, even though I’m not a guild leader myself. So I’ll definitly keep an eye on this blog.

Leave a Reply

 
